LATISM13 Awards Finalists Unveiled!

latismconference

The LATISM awards recognize those Latin@as making an impact in everything from blogging to social media and not-for-profit work. After counting, and then recounting, the thousands of votes that came rolling in last week, we finally have the finalists for the LATISM13 awards. You will have a chance to vote for your favorites until midnight (EST) Sunday, September 8, 2013. The winners will be announced on Friday, September 20th, 2013 during the LATISM13 gala.

Only one vote per IP address will be counted. To vote for your favorite finalists, visit: www.conference.latism.org/latism13-awards-finalists

Best Parenting Blogger

1. Spanglishbaby | Ana Flores & Roxana Soto | www.spanglishbaby.com | @Spanglishbaby

2. Mamiverse | www.mamiverse.com | @Mamiverse

3. Mama Contemporeana | Rory Lassanke | www.mamacontemporanea.com | @Mcontemporanea

4. Hispana Global | Jeannette Kaplun | www.hispanaglobal.com | @HispanaGlobal

Best Lifestyle Blogger

1. Bella Vida Letty | Leticia Caban | www.bellavidabyletty.com | @BellaVidaLetty

2. Cafe Con Claudia | Claudia Ahrens – Hernandez | www.cafeconclaudia.com | @CafeConClaudia

3. Love Sujeiry | Sujeiry Gonzalez | www.lovesujeiry.com | @LoveSujeiry

4. Latina Con Estilo Elocuente | Sylvia Alkamine | www.latinaconestiloelocuente.com | @latinaconestilo

Best Latin@ Tech Blogger

1. The Science Babe | Debbie Berebichez | www.thesciencebabe.com | @DebbieBere

2. La Chica Gamer | Monica Vargas | www.lachicagamer.com | @LaChica Gamer

3. The Wired Family | Jessie Nunez | www.thewiredfamily.com | @TheWiredFamily

4. El Mundo Tech | Alberto Saldamando | www.elmundotech.com | @ElMundoTech

Best Latin@ Business Blogger

1. Brian Solis | www.briansolis.com | @BrianSolis

2. Ariel Coro | Tu Tecnologia |www.tutecnologia.com | @ArielCoro

3. Monica Vila | The Online Mom | www.theonlinemom.com | @TheOnlineMom

4. Vanessa Smith | Impacto NY | www.impactony.com | @ImpactoNY

Best Latin@ Bilingual Blogger

1. Denisse Icaza | Ahorros Para Mama | www.ahorrosparamama.com | @Ahorrosparamama

2. Jeanette Kaplun | Hispana Global | www.hispanaglobal.com | @HispanaGlobal

3. Paula Bendfeldt-Diaz | Growing Up Bilingual | www.growingupbilingual.com | @Paulabendfeldt

4. Silvia Martinez | Mama Latina Tips | www.mamalatinatips.com | @MamaLatina

Best Latin@ Health Blogger

1. Laura Termini | Chicanol | www.chicanol.com | @LauraTermini

2. Eliana Tardio | www.elianatardio.com | @ElianaTardio

3. S. Yissele Gallo | Mama Holistica | www.mamaholistica.com | @Mamaholistica

4. Laurita Tellado | Holdin Out For A Hero | www.holdinoutforahero.org | @Laurita86

Best Latin@ Education Blogger

1. Mommy Maestra | Monica Olivera | www.mommymaestra.com | @LatinMami

2. Mommy Teaches | Eileen Carter-Campos | www.mommyteaches.com | @EileenCCampos

3. Latinas 4 Latino Lit | Viviana Hurtado & Monica Olivera | www.latinas4latinolit.org | @Latinas4LatLit

4. Tough Cookie Mommy | Maria Castro | www.toughcookiemommy.com | @ToughCookieMom

Best Latin@ Political Blogger

1. Viva La Feminista | Veronica Arreola | www.vivalafeminista.com | @veronicaeye

2. Latino Rebels | Julio Varela | www.latinorebels.com | @LatinoRebels

3. The Wise Latina Club | Viviana Hurtado | www.thewiselatina.com | @WiseLatinaClub

4. Lalo Alcaraz | www.laloalcaraz.com | @laloalcaraz

Best Latin@ Food Blogger

1. Hungry Food Love | Melissa Bailey | www.hungryfoodlove.com | @hungryfoodlove

2. Sweet Life Bake | Vianney Rodriguez | www.sweetlifebake.com | @sweetlifebake

3. La Cocina de Vero | Veronica Cervera | www.lacocinadevero.com | @lacocinadevero

4. The Other Side of the Tortilla | Maura Wall Hernandez | www.theothersideofthetortilla | @MauraHernandez

Best Latin@ Micro-Blogger

1. Byrdie Franco | www.bsofly.com | @ByrdieFranco

2. Web City Girls | Lynn & Linda Ponder | www.webcitygirls.com | @webscitygirls

3. Sylvina Jover-Cirillo | Latina Communiator | www.latinacomm.com | @LatinaComm

4. Elianne Ramos | www.elianneramos.com | @ergeekgoddess

Best Latin@ Vlogger

1. Yoly Mason | www.cuponeando.net | @YolyMason

2. Denisse Icaza | www.ahorrosparamama.com | @Ahorrosparamama

3. Nicole Presley | www.presleyspantry.com | @PresleysPantry

4. Jessica Alejandro | www.jessicafashionnotes.com | @Joryckyt

Best Latin@ Social Network Leader

1. Rebecca Aguilar | Wise Latinas Linked | www.wiselatinaslinked.blogspot.com | @wiselatinaslink

2. Ana Flores | Latina Bloggers Connect | www.latinabloggersconnect.com | @lbconnect

3. Julio Varela | Latino Rebels | www.latinorebels.com | @LatinoRebels

4. Angelica Perez-Litwin | ELLA Leadership Institute | www.ellainstitute.com | @ellainstitute

Best Digital News

1. NBC Latino | www.nbclatino.com | @NBCLatino

2. Latino Rebels | www.latinorebels.com | @LatinoRebels

3. Buzzfeed | www.buzzfeed.com | @Buzzfeed

4. Huffington Post Latino Voices | www.huffingtonpost.com/latino-voices | @LatinoVoices

Best Marketing/PR Firm using Social Media to reach Latino@s

1. Axis Agency | www.theaxisagency.com | @Axisagency

2. Fleishman Hillard | www.fleishmanhillard.com | @Fleishman

3. Edelman | www.edelman.com | @Edelman

4. Golin Harris | www.golinharris.com | @GolinHarris

Best Company using Social Media to target Latin@s

1. REI | www.rei.com | @REI

2. Procter & Gamble | www.pg.com | @ProcterGamble

3. Univision | www.univision.com | @Univision

4. Ford Latino | www.ford.com | @FordLatino

Best Not-For-Profit

1. National Day Laborers Organizing Network (NDLON) | www.ndlon.org | @NDLON

2. National Latina Institute for Reproductive Health (NLIRH) | www.latinainstitute.org | @NLIRH

3. MomsRising | www.momsrising.org | @MomsRising

4. National Hispana Leadership Institute (NHLI) | www.nhli.org | @NHLI

Best Multicultural Campaign

1. Toyota Latino | #Green Hispanics | www.toyota.com | @ToyotaLatino

2. State Farm Latino | La Voz Kids | www.statefarm.com | @StateFarmNation

3. Dialogo PR | Warner Music Latina | www.dialogo.us | @DialogoPR

4. Ford Latino | Verano Espectacular de Ford | www.ford.com | @FordLatino

Best Multicultural Mobile Campaign

1. Heineken | www.heineken.com | @Heineken

2. At&T | www.att.com | @ATT

3. Sprint | www.sprint.com | @Sprint

4. Voto Latino | www.votolatino.org | @VotoLatino

latismconference

Ready to vote? Click here
For more information about the LATISM13 national conference, or to register visit www.conference.latism.org

Comments

comments

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

We want to hear from you!

We're here to serve you. Just send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©[2015] Latinos in Tech Innovation & Social Media (#LATISM)

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?